Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sunlight through green glass

The weather was lovely today, and got better as time went by. I know I should have gone out into it, but I seemed to be suffering from a desperate dose of lethargy (maybe because my sleep patterns are all out of kilter these days).

Anyway, I've been cooped up inside while the sun shone outside and also shone into the house through windows and glass doors later on. Still I doggedly refused the urge to venture out, grabbed the camera and blipped this green glass thingy. (It's actually a rather nice little lamp with a diode-type bulb which sits neatly between top and bottom sections.) The sun shines through it much better than the bulb does.

Not much on telly this evening, not going out means I didn't get that book everyone's talking about, and my pre-order of Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard) won't arrive until Friday. So I guess I'll indulge in another session of splurging out at the iTunes Store and do some some more quality listening. Better make the most of it: business lurks just around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.