Butterfly Alibi

Posting this as proof to my better half as to the reasons the washing's still lying in the washing machine. Couldn't possibly have disturbed this resting butterfly from the peg basket earlier, so decided to leave it until later. Then it rained.

And guess who forgot that the poor guinea pig had been happily chowing down on some nice green grass up until that point? By the time Euan rescued him he was looking less than pleased and I'm sure he drew me a pretty vicious look (as vicious as drookit rodents can I suppose).

I was going to explain to Heather what happened but she an her mother have just returned from shopping trip and are having a good old ding-dong discussion surrounding the purchase of Strepsils and nail varnish. They're both going to be needing the Strepsils by the sounds of things.

So, I've retreated disgracefully to post this blip, and it sounds like peace has returned once more. Anyone know Kofi Annan's mobile number just in case though?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.