Club 107

By club107

Accommodation - buildings of Edinburgh #2

Imagine, you are driving along a pretty busy road and you see three kids (7, 5 and 5 say) wandering onto the road not looking where they are going.

What do you do?

a) nothing

b) honk your horn as they are getting a tad close for comfort

c) slam on the brakes and let them wander further onto the road.


Stupidly I opted for option b). Imagine my surprise when the eldest, a girl then decides to throw an apple at my car. Oh boy, I mean seriously, am I exagerating. I stopped the car and turned round to go and tell the girl that I thought that it was a) a bit dangerous to be wandering onto a main road, not even looking and b) slightly out of order throwing fruit at passing vehicles.

Then I thought if I go and say this, undoubtedly it'll end in aggro with parents, expletives and what not. Next time I'm going for option a. I have intervened before and sorely regretted it.

This kind of burst the bubble of a splendid mood I had today, surprising after watching The Road last night, great film but a bit kind of heavy duty, good job Madame was out with the girls. Wandered round waiting for dance classes to finish.

Found mushrooms in my garden, not sure if edible, I have a book somewhere, up the attic.

17°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.