Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Mandarin Oranges

Ah, the middle day of a Bank Holiday weekend! This means we're not so shattered as we were yesterday, but don't have to worry about getting up early tomorrow either!

It's been another laid back sort of a day. This morning we went shopping and stocked up on groceries etc. I also bought a black jacket with a zip which I took a fancy to and a couple of new bath towels because ours are getting rather worn.

The afternoon was spent in front of the Grand Prix, the Eastenders omnibus, and Moonraker, and shortly the Wonderspouse will cut my hair (think I'm going to have it very short again) and we'll have roast duck for supper.

In deference to the end of week 1 of my food diary I had quite a healthy lunch. Prawn salad for first course, and a tin of mandarin oranges for pudding. In theory we don't have puddings any more, but I thought I'd allow myself a little treat since it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.