One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Cheap primary colours for gullible children

I have managed to add to two recurring themes in one swift blip.
Sundays don't really get more efficient than this.
Mimi has been pestering us to take her to the new ferris wheel at the Point theater (formerly Eye of Belfast, bought on eBay by Bing Crosbie, of Crosbie, Deal and Cash).
9 neuros for 3 minutes, enough time to have a good look at the chippers of Sheriff street seen from 50 meters above.
I think not.

Then I remembered that she's always on about buses and had never been on a bus before.
Had never been on a bus before.
Today was the day! I was feeling a bit extravagant and I got her on a double decker! And we sat upstairs, at the very first seats upfront.
She loves every second of it. All the speed bumps and mini roundabouts that punctuate our otherwise dull housing estates.
40 minutes of adrenaline rush (the drivers really floor it on a Sunday when the usual traffic jams have evaporated and they can reconnect with their inner Michael Schoo), beautiful vistas of Dublin seen from the top floor, all that for EUR1.80

I rest my case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.