an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Taking the dog for a ride

Lovely weather today so we spent most of the day down at the beach. We started at the Coffee Van in Eastney (which I once liked a lot but now am growing ever disappointed with its continued price increases and poor service) and then went all the way along to South Parade Pier and back.

Although this is not a long way it does take some time with the two children and the two grandparents in tow.

Just before we got our exorbitantly priced coffees I spotted this man showing off his dog carrier to a friend. Basically it is a basket with a towel in it and some pipe lagging on the edges and a harness inside it. So when I saw him setting off I got in position and managed to get a quick blip.

The man is slightly out of focus as he was whizzing past me and I had only just got ready. As the lady behind went past she smiled at me and shouted something to the man, maybe she realised she was in focus.

It was quite a nice walked and the weather stayed good, although the tranquility was slightly ruined by a load of djembe drummers. Don't get me wrong I love a good beat as much as the next man but come on thats just noise.

So whilst the family watched that rubbish I took the baby to look at some fudge. We didnt buy any though because it was £2 a bag.

Honestly no wonder no-one has any money these seaside traders are sapping away all the funds!

After this we went home and I dug up a load of spuds.
I have also decided what camera I am saving for now, the Nikon D5000 so if anyone has any experience of it let me know as I am getting a little obsessed with it and want as much information on it as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.