LightFran

By lightfran

Stormy Weather

I'm in Nyon for the rest of this week. It's very blowy and the lake is extremely choppy, but that didn't detour the sailing boats. I took this from the path by Lake Geneva, but the view from my hotel room is pretty similar, albeit slightly more elevated!

Most of the photos I took weren't as sharp as I'd like them to be, if I'm honest. I'm still getting the hang of the technical side of using a digital slr in general, and my new D90 in particular!

Think I might need to adjust the ISO setting when I go out tomorrow. It was quite bright when I started out on my little walk this evening, but it faded quite quickly and I was so embroiled in composing my photos that I didn't think to adjust the settings for the fading light. Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.