Spring has sprung

Four years in a row I have posted a photograph of a daffodil on 1 September. The day that heralds the arrival of spring.

This is my favourite so far.

This morning, a gentle frost covered everything in a shimmery sheet of sparkles. The sun shone and I thanked God for the wonderful sunrise experience.

Cousteau's coat shone in the morning light and he looked noble and iridescent. He really is quite magnificent.

An okay day. I had an imitation 'hissy fit' during one of my lessons. The kids were so surprised that they stopped messing around for the remainder of the lesson. I had a quiet smile to myself.

Oh, and lambykins is doing pretty well, so I've heard. I've been promised a follow-up photoshoot!

Lots of study to do this evening. Right now, I've got to get on with sorting out this sea of paper I seem to be drowning under of late.

Happy Spring to those of us in the Southern Hemisphere and Happy Autumn to those of you up North.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.