One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Disappointment (of the bitter kind)

Dear Justin and Monica,

Disappointing, I know.
I hope that you saw my earlier hint in connection with the unlikelihood of getting the HD plasma TV of your dreams (the one you alluded to so much during our all too rare conversations in the last six months).
Due to drastic budget restrictions, you are getting yet another framed photograph of the Trolls... (but at least it is flat screened and has square corners, almost like a small plasma TV!)
I thought that I'd give you a preview of the master piece, as I know that it is hard to muster much spontaneous enthusiasm for yet another framed pic of the Monkeys (even they find it hard... as demonstrated here) This gives you an opportunity to practice your "oh we are so delighted, this is exactly what we were dreaming of (right after the plasma TV), it will look so good on the mantle piece" look.

Seriously. Wishing you many many happy years together (give us a call before planning how many kids you'd like to raise - we may have a few helpful suggestions!) I am really sorry I cannot be there with the kids. I am sure that Selene will be a great ambassador for the whole Raheny clan. Her nerves are in shreds already as she is convinced that at least one of the planes will crash or that I'll forget Finnzy-Bob behind in the supermarket... She woke up in a sweat at 3am last night screaming "we're going down! we're going down!" and she was not referring to her years in an exclusive all-girl Catholic boarding school but to an engine failure stricken Airbus A320 falling foul of the implacable law of gravity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.