One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Ce n'est qu'un au revoir

She's gone...
Mum has gone.
Chica has departed.

Off to Spain to go to Justin and Monica's wedding.

I had a lump in my throat as I pulled up on the ramp outside International Departures.

But when I realized how very very distressed the kids were to see their Mum take her suitcase out of the boot, I just could not help it. The floodgates opened and Selene kissed a very teary husband goodbye, a sobbing wreck...

One hour later, I wish I could have composed myself a bit more, keep some semblance of dignity.
We'll be fine till Monday. I have food for them for 2 days, I stopped at Tesco's on the way.

But somehow I have a nagging feeling that I forgot to get something in the supermarket.
I have eggs, milk, bread, chocolate treats.
What did I leave behind?
Now, off to play "Chainsaw or Chicken" with Mimi and Finnzy-Bob.

!!!!!!!!

FINNZY-B[...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.