an image of teamdel

By teamdel

New addition to the Family

A few weeks ago I vaguely remember hurting my hand slightly. I think it was a reading accident. This is probably why I do not read often.

I believe it was caused by a Roger Hargreaves book though I am unsure which Mr Man or Little Miss could be considered the culprit.

Ever since then I have had a nagging pain in my hand that I have been ignoring, but on Tuesday whilst cycling it felt a bit dramatic so I looked at it and saw that part of my hand had grown a lump.

When I got home Dr wife diagnosed it as a ganglion, she had had one when she was younger and was told by a surgeon to give it a name and it may go away. She did and it did.

One of my colleagues at work wants to hit it with a book, which apparently can help but this is unconfirmed.

So I have booked an appointment to get Dr Patel to look at it next week, which is good as he is a lovely man and also not a Doctor that we have complained about.

I have also named it Geoffrey Grumpalump in the hope it may go away, but I am not letting my colleague hit with a book, not yet anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.