Balloon Helmet!

Backblip!

Today we had the tail end of Hurricane Earl giving us some grief.....actually, it wasn't as dramatic as we had expected, just lots of wind and rain, and of course the inevitable loss of power!!!

Luckily I actually had finished throwing some pots in the studio, and was starting to trim the ones i made the day before, and then the power went out. Max and Randy are visiting, and one of the ways Max was entertained was with balloon artistry......lots of poodles, frogs and some other indescribable beasts were made, along with this rather spiffy helmet....we all took turns wearing it. I think Max looked the most dapper!

Dinner was prepared and eaten, by candlelight and kerosene lamp light!
I even got some reading done in bed with my flashlight, just like the days of my youth, except i didn't have to go under the covers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.