Counting our blessings

Due to the earthquake, we have two extra days off school. I have a whole heap of study to do, so it's good for that, at least.

I have found out that some of my colleagues have had pretty bad house destruction and it further compounds how fortunate we have been out here.

The aftershocks are unnerving to say the least. We had a couple of biggish ones this afternoon. Fortunately they were short-lived.

Flanked by my two boys all day today, we have been relishing each other's company.

I went into school to see if anything major needed doing.

Just one light broken outside the building (the bracket has broken). But, get this, amazingly, not one chair had fallen off the desks. It's really quite incredible.

B has been driving around town today, offering his help wherever it is needed. I feel useless.

CR came round this morning for a cuppa and a quick portrait sesh. She thought she wasn't photogenic. She was wrong! Just hadn't found the right photographer. ;)

Anyway, off to take the dog for a walk.

Today you get the cutie pie Pio, posing on the sofa.

I'm so tired. I keep thinking of all those who are not only tired but lost, scared and homeless.

I don't know what I can do for them.

This song came on earlier and somehow seemed appropriate today.

Later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.