Spooky spire

My turn today to do the presentation at the music session. I'd agonised over what to do, and had several options ready. Finally I made up my mind but then, because my printer's on the blink, wasn't able to do my usual thing of printing out background info and CD details for the rest of the gang. So I had to ad-lib my intro and just dump it on them. It went down well, and I was happy with my choice.

I had one passenger on the way over and two on the way back. I dropped them off on my way over to Carl's place and then decided on a sudden whim to try for a spur-of-the-moment blip. No inspiration, really, and the weather wasn't the best (the day began wet and rainy, but looked by mid afternoon as if it would clear up and then changed its mind again later on. I was lucky to get a snatch of clear sky around O'Connell Street and caught this view of the Millennium Spire with the rather strange intertwining pair of trees at its base.

In Carl's we did some further research into our holiday arrangements and made progress with a few things. A nice bite to eat and a drop-in by the cross-the-road neighbours brought us to Carl's Kino time. Micmacs was the final choice. To my shame I remember very little about it. A re-visit is required if I'm to do a meaningful review.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.