cumulativity

Steadily, reduced sleep is slowly reducing my ability to not yawn and rub my eyes in the late morning and late afternoon. It's not yet sufficiently autumnal for it to be soothingly cool outside so I might try finding somewhere to have a little nap at lunchtime if it seems like it might be a good idea. I might wait until I've had time to get a T-shirt made saying "I'm not a jakey, I'm just very tired" in case I create the wrong impression by sitting on the floor leaning against a wall in a quiet public space somewhere. Alternatively, I could try the exercise-yourself-awake thing using a bicycle or pair of running-shoes but this would again require waiting until it's slightly colder outdoors to avoid having to de-sweat myself before returning to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.