Bruce...

I met Bruce on the bus today. He caught me getting a sly wee bit DS Soul Bubbles in between Ferry Toll and my house bus stop.

He started nattering away about exercise games and Tony Hawk Board games. Little did he know he'd chanced upon two of my favourite wastes of time.

I'm not sure if he was mentally slow or just from a very deprived background but regardless, his attitude to my request for a photo was just brilliant. As soon as I asked he just animated into action and held up his badges to make sure I got them in the picture. They were just wee metal union jacks and London 2012 badges but he was so proud of them.

I left the bus with a smile. Nice to see someone just happy about life.

By the way, he showed me his bus pass. His full name is Bruce Wallace. Sounds like he should be in some historic Scotland film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.