Instography

By Instography

On a break - Stuart

I knew exactly what I wanted to do today so even though I'd got myself into town in plenty of time for having a good stroll, I wasn't really looking or trying. I thought I'd see if I could make a wee series of people on a break. Catching a few minutes in their day for a rest. Having lunch. The morning's not much good for that.

West Register House is where the couriers hang out between jobs. Depending on the time of day and whether the sun's shining, they're either sitting on the steps of West Register House or, if it's later and the sun's out, they're across the street at the steps up from Charlotte Square to the gardens.

Today they were on the steps although just as I was approaching, Stuart and his friend were finishing up and leaving. I had to chase him a bit and ask him if I could take his photo and then get him back to the steps for a seat. He was happy to sit for me, although seemed a little bemused.

I've found that the instant prints from Jacobs are good quality and only 19p a pop. I'll get some done tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.