On a break - Peter

I wasn't hopeful for this today. I went into the office to get some work done and to catch Colin to give him a print of Dumper. It was OK getting to the office but it was soon lashing rain in Edinburgh today and I reckoned only the smokers would be out on the street catching a quick puff under a brolly before heading straight back inside. The rain eased off just as I was leaving the office for a wee wander before lunch.

I headed up to Jacobs to get a couple of prints of Stuart - one for him and one to put in my book of "look, I'm not a nutter. These people have let me take their photo" prints. On my way up to the mosque I passed the rank at the Sheraton and there was Peter sitting with his cab door open getting some air while he waited on a job.

I'm getting used to the look of slight amusement and Peter was happy to let me take his photo. Don't know that I'll be able to give him a print.

After that, a nice wander around Edinburgh and caught up with Stuart to give him his print and have a wee chat about the fun to be had blipping the sights of Edinburgh as he cycles all over the city. After that, I caught up with the Pensioner in Berts for a swift couple of pints then headed to the station where I met a neighbour and cadged a lift back to the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.