As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Adventure!!!

Today I went on an adventure with Laura!!! A few weeks ago, me, Laura, Gwen, and Brendan went on an adventure through Wantagh. Today, me and Laura went on an adventure through Levittown.

First, we went to Dunkin' Donuts where I had my first Coolata!!! It was sooooo good :) Then, we walked up and down Wantagh Ave. for about 2 hours...we found a bench and sat and ate cinnamon sugar pita chips (delicious!) We walked to CVS and as we were getting candy some creepy old guy walked up to us and started talking to us about how his grandaughter is about our age...so we left the isle as quick as we could and we waited for him to leave. But he didn't!!! He stayed in the candy isle for 15 minutes!!! We kept looking to see if he was gone but we didn't want him to see us so we were...sneaky... Finally, he left the isle and we quickly got our candy, paid, and left. Once we got outside, we went to the bench that we sat on during our last adventure. We started to eat our candy when HE CAME OUTSIDE AND STARTED TALKING TO US AGAIN!!! He left after like 10 minutes and we finally sat down to enjoy our candy. We ended our adventure by walking around Wantagh High School for a little while.

Fun day :)

This is a picture of my puppy, Peaches, that I took this morning. The weather wasn't really cooperating today so no good adventure

I couldn't figure out how to post a link to the other pictures that I was thinking about blipping today...oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.