Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our village shop

I haven't talked much about our wonderful village shop. Once the Post Office counter was taken away, the previous owners could not sell it. In stepped a group of villagers who set about raising the money to buy the shop as a community venture. It has been open for several months now and going there is always a happy experience. A team of volunteers staff the shop and if often takes time to sort out the electronic scales and the till. That does not matter because it is a brilliant place to be.

On Fridays I go to collect the Hexham Courant and today I asked if I could take a portrait of the two volunteers who were serving.

I had intended to spend time photographing a hedgerow near Newbrough. I went there to pick blackberries. The heavens opened and I was soaked very rapidly. The camera case was soaking but the camera was OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.