Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hexham Abbey

I enjoy it when other people post images of the places in their area, so today I decided to try to capture an image of Hexham Abbey. It is situated in a busy shopping street and almost impossible to photograph without floating into the air! Today was a wild day and I managed to capture 4 images before the rain came down. They formed the panoramic image you see.

The image is presented warts and all. In this case the overflowing dustbin in the centre is not really desirable (!). There is also a coach disgorging another group of tourists to see the Abbey.

I was en route to conduct my Singing for Pleasure group, part of Hexham U3A. There were only 16 of us today - our first meeting after the summer break - but the singers did well and we had a lot of fun. (Twenty Tiny Fingers, Robin Adair, Ill Wind, I want to be with you.) Last term I moved the men to the front row so that they could hear me, and I could keep an eye on them. Today they chose to move to the back row of the choir again!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.