Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

End of the summer

This is the centre border in the middle of a turning circle for cars at the top of our drive. It is the only place in the garden where I plant annuals, apart from a few tubs on the patio.

This year I used bedding begonias and tagetes. The tagetes surprised me by growing very large and crowding out the begonias. There are 4 red pelagoniums and you may spot a nasturtium or two getting in on the act.

This bed gives a gaudy splash of colour at the front of the house and is very cheerful. The problem is when to pull out these plants to put in the bulbs. I never want to remove them when they are still flowering, but I'd like a good show of bulbs in the Spring.

Well if that is the worst problem I have to solve............as a friend of mine would say "get a life"!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.