Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Crystal Cleaning

More house work to do for this weekend's party so I thought I'd touch up the crystal.

Good Tuesday everyone

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:

(Note: Oh I'm bummed as I just lost a ton of fun text. Lets try this again.)

First off I shoot the bucket and the ammonia.

Next I shot 3 images of myself in costume not on green screen but on a white background. I knocked them out using the quick selection tool which I rarely use.

Then I shot the crystal. This took more time than it should. It looked wonderful in the camera but dog meat on the big screen. Note to self, underexpose glass.

Using a mask I removed all the background from the crystal.

I then added myself which I reduced in size some 66%.

Now to put me in the bowl I needed to add a layer of just the front of the bowl crystal by 30%. By doing some blending I show through the glass.

I then added a mask to this new glass layer and painted out the glass on my arms so they now appear on the outside of the crystal. Closeup

Minor clean-ups, cropping and a dose of sharpening and you have "Crystal Cleaning". Enjoy...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.