Me and Max

By grete

Motif Magic

I had been on an artistic date with a friend. We both have some ambitions. Or rather. We both have some seeds that need watering. Some flowers that are yet to be born. Some encouragement to give to each other.

We talked about the gift of receiving. Receiving that which needs to be expressed. The best advise I have ever read about writing, comes from Annie Dillard. She says, never hold anything back. Write what is on your mind. Do not save anything for another time.

It is all about being open. Sometimes life´s big life issues need an expression. Sometimes the small. And sometimes the little and the large are one and the same thing.

I cycled through the park on my way home. I had no time to stop, I am going out again in an hour to see an interview with Ian McEwan. (YES!)

But I stopped. Locked my bicycle. Walked up to the Monolith to the group of stone statues. Opened my bag, pulled up my camera. Turned around. To see this.

Click.

It took me all of five minutes.

What does it express? The magic of life in stereo. Two girls playing, and me playing watching them play.

And then the gift of receiving.



Ps. The great shadow on the right is from the Monolith, a gigantic column of people - one on top of the other. A majestic sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.