Me and Max

By grete

Choice vs Chance

Had anyone asked me at the age of 14 what gender kids I would wish for, I would probably have answered girls, girls, girls, and possibly a boy. I was surrounded by females - three sisters and twenty eight girls at school. Males were pages of an unopened book - I had no idea whatsoever.

Getting to know my husband was an adventure. Experiencing my first boy was a treat beyond words. Having a second thrilled me to bits, and when I a third boy knocked on the door, I would have danced all night had I not been so tired and heavy. Having a grandson has been grander than anything I could imagine.

I simply LOVE male energy.

Okay. I would have had the same praise were they little ladies :-) (except for hubby that is... :-)

I still thank the Order of Things that provided my with gifts I was not wise enough to ask for.

I still thank the Heaven Above my Head that the choice was - and is - not mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.