Moments

By togrrrl

TIFF VIP LIMO

I'm not in the office for three days! Yeah! I'm attending a work course and a change is as good as a rest. Actually it's a pretty good course. I'm learning about chaos theory and how to apply it at work. The basic message is: if there's people involved, there's chaos. Yup.

The best things about the course though are that the day is shorter than my normal work day and it's in the area where there are a lot of Toronto International Film Festival events.

When I got out of the course I stepped into a crowd of people waiting for a star to arrive for a red carpet event. And of course, I whipped out my camera.

I failed miserably as a paparazzi. I took pictures of people's feet (there were some amazingly garish shoes - how can anyone stand in 5 inch heels?), I took pictures of the backs of people's heads, I took pictures of the young lady checking in the guests.

Then I decided to change my lens. Macro lenses don't work so well for red carpet events.

When I looked up, the limo was pulling away having dropped off the stars (Jennifer Connelly and Ed Harris who I didn't see because I was changing my lens). Although a person bundled in a huge camo blanket did go into the party. Hmmmm.....

I'm looking forward to more star gazing tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.