Moments

By togrrrl

After the rain

It rained all day which created wonderful sparkly vistas ready to be photographed as I walked home from the subway.

- Droplets on cars. Check.
- Droplets on deadly nightshade berries and flowers. Check.
- Droplets on white hibiscus. Check.
- Cosmos bent by the rain. Check.
- Plant hanging from the restaurant balcony. Check.

Even the most banal and common potted plant is magical when covered in water droplets and seen through a macro lens.

The second day of the course was also good. I really like my instructor and I learned some useful techniques that should help me to do my job more effectively. That will give me a sense of satisfaction even if it's not my life work.

My mind wandered a lot over to photography. All sorts of ideas were running through my mind about photos I could take to make a point or tell a story. The left side of my brain was in full gear.

But when it came down to it, I got the most pleasure and satisfaction from taking pictures of the beautiful rain. The right side of my brain won out today.

This is a right side of the brain photograph. Serendipity and happiness.

TIFF Update: No stars, no red carpets today. Maybe tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.