My Angle

By myangle

A Brick Wall

1/100th sec, f4, 400ISO, 85mm lens, Canon 350D

I have sunk to photographing brick walls.

Today was all about banking again. Maybe I should say that it is all about me trying to get the bank to do something simple, and the bank not getting back to me. My blood is starting to boil. With this in mind I didn't set any agenda for the day. I knew deep down that if I sat and waited by the phone though, I was going th be waiting a while. So I took a drive over to my Father-in Law's for a coffee and to look for a potential blip. A brick wall was all I got. Maybe my frustration with the bank and my photo of the brick wall are somehow connected.

I noticed that there are blippers out there who like to photograph brick walls too:
Dublinshooter
Croz
and of course
The Blackcountry Man

Yet another hot and humid day. The only difference today was that there was cloud cover for most of the day. I think that made it hotter.

******************************************************************

Much later.
Bank problems solved. They sent a cheque. Not what I asked for but it will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.