Release Johnny...

Big Benny was in town today so EcoDad and I decided to 'pope' out at lunchtime and take in some of the camaraderie of the passing. I must say, had it not been for the wee band of protesters, it might have been a rather dull 30 seconds as his Royal Popeness drove rather briskly up Lothian Road. I didn't get to see Princes Street as the parade went along there but Lothian Road just wasn't as stowed out as pre-reports led to believe and my fears of having trouble getting home after work dissipated as quickly as the crowds did.

Miriam here is from Switzerland (I assume she is living in Edinburgh just now) and was giving out free condoms to the passerbys. A noble gesture if you consider the frighteningly backward thinking that is coming from the Vatican on the matter. I think EcoDad was getting rather hot under the collar in his exchanges with her and there was an incident with a chocolate flavoured prophylactic that could have gotten ugly.

Thanks for the picture Miriam.

We toddled off for a wee Tea Tree Tea cuppa when we were allowed across the road and my day was made as we walked in. I told Drew about the poem I wrote for him and not only did he know and acknowledge it, he recited it back to me word for word which I don't think I could even have managed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.