storyquine's snaps

By storyquine

Ivy

Lazy blip today - my faithful ivy plant which is about five years old now is slowly taking over the kitchen window. If things stand still near it, it wraps itself around them - take my new squeezy mop for instance! I looked at it on Monday and it was getting a cuddle from a new ivy tendril! I moved the plant so it could curl around the top of an old glass bath foam bottle, and it has quite happily done so.

I used to have fuschias in my old flat which had no central heating and they thrived like mad. They died when I moved them here - too hot. My new fuschia has a carry on all the time - two seasons and it keeps sprouting leaves but very few flowers - what am I doing wrong? The ivy seems to be happy with benign neglect!

But I do like the green - it's very cheerful in yucky weather. Plants are good for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.