Northern Exposure

By Northern

Flip side

I am currently enjoying the flip side of knocking my pan out and manging to fit 6 weeks work into 3. The flip side is... I can now mess about around the house and garden enjoying myself.

Today my order of business was:

Pickle the beetroot

Clean the bathroom (not that much fun, but at least it's done)

Top up all the birdfeeders in the garden

Tuck Ruairidh up on the sofa as he's not feeling too great (when are they old enough to qualify for manflu?)

Have a wee natter with the regular visiting twitcher and impress him with the fact that wee had a Yellow Browed Warbler in the garden a few days back (his eyes lit up at that) and that I spotted the Merlin along the road this morning.

Enjoy a coffee, a chat and some dead fly buns with the madwoman from along the road. She looked a wee bit peelie wallie to say the least.

And bake some bread.



The pic is the flip side of the tinfoil that I roasted the beetroot in before slicing and pickling. I was fascinated by the colours and reflections. Nice to have the time to appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.