Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Cyclamen - version 2

I didn't go out for my walk at lunchtime, 3 days out of the office this week meant a day of trying desperately to catch up a bit - I've got a couple of ideas for new photos of some of the buildings/sights near where I work, but will have to save them for next week.

I blipped a shot of my lovely cyclamen plant a little while ago (10 Sep), but wasn't that happy with the photo.

So when I got home and it was still nice and sunny, I thought I'd try and capture the lovely colours of the cyclamen plant again. The light was much better and I had the brainwave of putting the plant on our (brand new!) white draining board which made a big difference.

I just love the pink flowers, they really are that bright - it's also a bonus that I've managed not to kill it yet, I'm not normally very good with houseplants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.