Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Gardening

Went to our local little independent garden centre today (after watching a fantastic game of rugby, Ireland beating Australia in the game of the tournament so far!).

I love this little garden centre, the range of plants is amazing and everything looks so healthy and well looked after. Most of the plants we've put in the garden have come from here and apart from the clematis, have all thrived. I got some advice about the clematis today from one of the staff, apparently I haven't watered it enough and it could also do with being in a deeper pot!

Decided to buy some bulbs to plant for Spring - they had a really good variety and you can choose the bulbs you want - I got some tulips, crocus (crocii?) fritillaria and cheerfulness daffodils. I might be going back for more though as I'd also like some hyacinth bulbs and maybe more daffs, lots of varieties to choose from.

Took this photo wandering round looking at all the plants, lots of stuff I've never seen before - this one looked like a big thistle but I forgot to check what it was so I still have no idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.