Driven2Chantering...

Name: ?
Driving for: ?
Journey: Stood at the top of the Royal Mile waiting on a fare.
Fare: n/a

Additional information: I was on a wee wander with EcoDad today to deliver a present to somewhere for someone, whom I don't really know, to pick up at their leisure, when someone else lets him know that it's at somewhere. On the way back, I chanced upon this chantering taxi man. He was sitting at the top of the Royal Mile waiting for a fare. To pass the time between fares, he was practising his chanter*.

I would normally have asked for a few more details about this felly but didn't get much past asking if I could take his picture for which he started playing for me to get the shot. I feel a bit of a missed interaction opportunity for that.

*A chanter is essentially the bottom part of a set of bagpipes that the fingers create the melody with. Instead of the whole bag and pipe mechanism, it only has a mouthpiece so as to practice tunes and fingering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.