As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

But When I Look At The Stars...

:D

I think I won class president! All day, kids were coming up to me telling me that they voted for me. That certainly brightened my day!

First "official" meet today! I was really nervous but after rockin' out to some Eminem with my friend Alyson I calmed down quite a bit. I saw a lot of my friends and counselors from running camp. I sat around for a long time doing homework and wandering...I didn't run until about 5:30. It was a 4k and I got 14:48!!! I got 10th place in our race and 8th for our team, which is fine by me considering that it was a varsity race. :D I was just hoping for under 16 minutes! The only bad thing is that about 100 meters from the finish line, a kid passed out. He was about 6 people in front of me and I wanted to stop and help but some other runners already got help. I never learned what happened to him...

First orchestra rehearsal today!!! I was actually better than I thought! I seem to underestimate myself a lot...oh well, I'd rather that than say I'm the best at everything. I had to go straight from the meet to rehearsal so I hope my stink didn't bother anyone. ;)

I now found out that I'm probably going to become a tutor, most likely for math! I'm happy because for me, this is probably the easiest job I could get!

This is a picture of the polo field at Bethpage State Park. The last 1,000 meters of the race was around this field. It went on forever...

Class election results tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.