All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Compromise

"Yes, we have to divide up our time like that, between our politics and our equations. But to me our equations are far more important, for politics are only a matter of present concern. A mathematical equation stands forever."
~Albert Einstein

My Monday evening... I had work to do (editing a paper we're writing), but after working for 10+ hours, I wanted to watch my MNF!! (American football) So I compromised and did a bit of both. :)

Well, after laughing at my friend's phone call at 8PM - when she asked me if I was "out" and I said no... but couldn't bring myself to say "I'm still at work..." after she told me she was in bed! Haha...

Not a very creative blip, but after the long day I had it was what I could manage in the few hours of darkness left. Unfortunately, I think that will be the pattern for most of the rest of this week - working too much and blipping in the evenings. Still, if that's what I have to do to make progress, c'est la vie.

Things may be starting to fall together... I'm hopeful for the first time in a while, which is a nice thing to be. :) Hope y'all are well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.