All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

It's That Time of Year Again...

"We cannot seek or attain health, wealth, learning, justice or kindness in general. Action is always specific, concrete, individualized, unique."
~Benjamin Jowett

Had a scrimmage tonight for the indoor volleyball league I'm in that starts Sunday. I'm in WAY over my head, but all the more fun I suppose. :) We played for a good two hours and I was dripping with sweat by the end - Love That. Hence the 11:30PM blip to commemorate the occasion - a (flat) volleyball and me with my knee pad around my ankles... good times. :)

Worked another long day, just had enough time after to run home and change and run out the door to get to volleyball. 10 hour days are a sign of something... ;)

Anyways, the stupid part of the day was when I sat down in the car to drive to volleyball (BTW, damn Service Engine Soon light is on, FTW) I was adjusting my position in the seat when I pulled a muscle. Actually, two muscles - my upper pectorial muscles, right where they insert near the sterum. So laughing, coughing, and other random things are actually kind of painful. It's the worst because I can't complain - when someone asks "Where does it hurt" I'm not pointing to illustrate. No. So wrong... :)

Still, I have a sense of humor. Guy today asked me how old I was and I said I'd answer but he'd have to guess first. His guess was really off and when I told him my age he said, "Well I thought you were 16 but you acted mature so I guessed 19" - say WHAT?!? Hahaha... only off by a decade.

A pretty good day all in all... a pretty good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.