Nature's brilliance in miniature

Another busy day. I think I may need to jump off the bus at the next available stop for a wee rest. Tired just isn't a strong enough word for how I'm feeling right now.

I managed to post my blip for yesterday eventually this morning once Blip was back up and running. Funny how much I miss it when I can't access the site.

Went to work this morning. Spent a fun hour with a bunch of 'naughty' or 'unmotivated' kids. Amazing how motivated and unnaughty they can become when they know that they have to give up part of their holiday in order to be able to continue next year. They were lovely and fun and I can't quite understand why they let themselves down. They are intelligent and switched on for the most part. I guess some of us just aren't made for the classroom, eh?

Then into town to catch up with Rae. Windy dog walk up the hill and then a quick take away curry for tea.

Right to Life meeting.

Now I'm home. I can't type and can hardly see. I think I'll make my bed (nice clean sheets) and then tuck myself up for a good night's sleep.

Night all.

Oh yes, this is the teeniest wee blossom bud I've ever seen. It's smaller than my little fingernail (which is pretty small) but it's oh so beautifully and perfectly formed. Nature's brilliance in miniature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.