Dippy Daffodils

I've had a whirlwind weekend. It started on Friday night when I went out for tea with Rae and then stayed over at her place.

Saturday was as crazy. Mass at 9 am and then Confession. Pie date with B and Rae and then racing around to various shops to get things needed for various birthdays. Photo developing and then Mass again at 5.30. Out for dinner, 2 sizable aftershocks. (Don't know how long they'll go on for but they still seem fairly frequent though mercifully less intense than they have been. Just means we're all a little on edge!). Home to bed for a late night.

Today, we had daylight saving, so got one hour less in bed. Grrr. Up. Breakfast. Breezy walk on the beach. A welcome breeze today though, it was so warm!

Coffee and chatting.

Back into town for a silly fifteen minutes of photography amongst the daffodils at the local park. Teaming with people. I chose this one of me that B took as I love the wee girl in the background. It's a happy photograph which sums up today nicely.

Mass at 5.00 pm.

Home.

People round for tea and more chatting.

Flopped into bed.

A great weekend but I'm glad it's the school holidays now. I think I need them to recover!

Later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.