Sometimes when you look ...

... but you don't see.

Do you ever get those moments where you think you're looking, but really you see nothing? Where the glassy eyed stare doesn't take anything in?

I was that tired when I got home from work, that that was exactly how I felt tonight.

I've been reading 'The Secret Garden' and have enjoyed the bits where she talks about the green shoots growing. I almost felt as if I could hear them pushing through the earth this evening. It was one of those mild spring evenings, where a warm glow suffuses everything and the world seems to take on a brighter hue.

I breathed in the damp soil smell and marvelled at all the shiny new growth - everywhere.

It was nice to get out and about after a busy day of taking photographs of sports teams in the school hall. Mainly great kids, with a few jokers thrown in.

Choir practice at lunchtime and then a class to teach after that. Pretty much ready to sleep now.

I loved the light on the wall of my living room, and the shape of this Gerbera that Miss T gave me when I was sick on Friday.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.