Stay steady

I'm enjoying my vase of Gerberas. When I bike off in the morning I glimpse them through the window. They greet me on my return; cherry bright and compelling.

That's good enough for me at present. The loading feels heavy and if a few flowers make a difference, that's great.

Dad is still in hospital. I think they're starting to figure things out but I don't know what it means. Probably management than anything radical but I don't really know.

Mum is doing ok. Her neighbour and my brother and his wife are keeping an eye on her.

There is lots of waiting in my life.

Yesterday I met Another day of being CK. Do check out this link to her last blip (she doesn't blip every day). C is a first year Fine Art's student at UC where I work. She is doing a photographic essay of people post-earthquake.

I saw some of her work yesterday. She is handling her camera with great sensitivity. Tomorrow she wants to photograph me as night falls. I'm happy to be a subject for her.

Better clean up the kitchen and sort my bike pannier for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.