Open

I've felt a little 'dented' and on edge since Saturday evenings trilogy of aftershocks in quick succession. I'm ok but I know I'm just that bit more on edge. It will come right again.

Today I received a wee parcel and card from Besideherself. Beautifully crafted herbal tea to help me sleep, all the way from Canada. The boys and girls in NZ Customs were suspicious. It's arrived in a zip-lock plastic bag, the contents of the original packaging carefully examined. They decided it really is tea and I'm not going to smoke it ;-)

Isn't timing a wonderful thing?

The bad news part of my day is Dad is in hospital. My brother and his wife are juggling Mum's needs and care at home. I'm waiting for more news.

I'm grateful for the tea. It's beautiful to sip and a well timed gift. Thank you G.

And now I wait...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.