Spiral

What do you think when you read spiral or see a spiral?

For some it might be a downward spiral. It's a bit like is the glass half full or half empty. This spiral is an external staircase in Fine Arts and I rather like it. I've had a half full sort of day so don't read anything into that spiral.

I slept long and well last night, a full 8 hours. The downside being I slept an hour longer than I should of because I forgot to set my alarm and my internal clock hasn't caught up with daylight saving. So, a big rush to get out the door this morning. I biked fast though and was only 10 mins late ;-)

For some things the end is in sight. The painter came and tidied up a few bits and pieces today. That's the house painting complete (and paid for - ouch!). That financial stuff of last week, my decision is made and all that's needed now is my paw print and a form filled in and it's done.

It's good to see some projects coming to an end because I'm dreaming up others. Yep, now my brain is designing modular furniture for small spaces. I clearly need to focus more on blip and stop creating new projects ;-)

As much as I'd like to stay I do need to get along and finish that financial stuff. Sometimes the boring bits of life need to take precedence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.