Covet

I covet my colleagues Morris Minor convertable.

Hopefully this isn't as bad as coveting my neighbours ox.

One of my neighbours has looked after me well tonight. He and his little boy arrived on my doorstep with freshly smoked salmon. How nice is that?! It was well after 7pm, I was late home, hadn't eaten and it was delicious.

Project update

The financial thing is still floating around. All going well I'll sort it tomorrow.

Nothing is happening with back courtyard plans - yet. But it will and then I'll have a planing project.

The curtain project is back. I'd left the spare room for later and nows the time. Remarkably the cost has decreased. They're having a sale. Bonus :-)

The bed project is poised. There is only so much I can do until I've slept in my soon to be old bed tomorrow night. It will happen Saturday.

The re-establish the front garden project. I've planted herbs in the old terrcotta pipes during the week. One looks a bit sad because the painter stood on it but I think it will survive. Still a bit of greens to chomp through before I finish dressing the garden and preparing it for planting.

The furniture design project. I'd better complete a few other projects before I start getting those pictures in my head onto paper/computer ;-)

Tomorrow is Friday. I'd better move along or it will be Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.