The little things

Little things make such a difference, like a bunch of fresh Gerberas because someone thought of you.

These are simply glorious and because I had so much fun yesterday with my lensbaby, I thought I'd apply the lensbaby macro treatment to the Gerberas today. Another stunning spring day with just enough head wind biking home to keep my honest.

After blipping the bowels of the building last week I realised I really am quite scared when I retrieve my bike and no one is there. While unlikely, if a sizable aftershock caused the power to fail while I was in there, no one would know I was there. I'd be terrified. After work today I asked one of the security staff to come in with me. He was only too happy and it made a difference.

The reason I park there is security. My bike is old and not flash but that doesn't stop people stealing locked bikes or striping the 'goodies' off them. But I'm having a think about the costs and benefits. If someone is available from security, that helps. Might feel my way on this one.

Thanks for the favourites for yesterday's blip. I was all ready to spend time commenting and catching up on journals last night, but blip was on the blink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.