Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

End of day

After such an amazing day yesterday, today was more of a day of rest. Most of the family from any driving distance traveled home today. My boys and I took the day to hang out with my dad and Nayne (dad's mom). It was nice and warm with a little breeze, so the boys just ran around outside all day.

My in-laws drove up from Avondale, AZ (about 2 hours) to visit too. It was really nice to get to spend some time with them and to have them hang out with my family too. My family (well and me too) really love them a lot. They are such wonderful people.

After waking my boys from their nap that was seemingly never ending, we headed over for a quick hug from my aunt and another quick set of hugs and my Grammy and Papa's home (parents of my mom).

Then it was back to the valley (Phoenix, AZ). This shot is of the amazing sunset we saw as we drove home. I nearly smacked the car into a mailbox trying to capture this with my little PowerShot. I'm sure my in-laws were less than impressed, since it was their car, and they were driving right behind me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.