Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Psychiatry Department

Today has been a LONG day! So long, in fact, that I don't know what on Earth I'm doing uploading the blip at this time of night, but there we are, I am, and that's the way it is!

After the bus stop run this morning I had just enough time at home to do one or two jobs and pack my bag. I then drove into Oxford, to this place, where I am a participant in a research study of bipolar disorder and mood recording. I spent several hours being intensively interviewed about my condition, being asked in great detail about different times of my life etc etc. I then did many psychometric tests, both on paper and on computer. I've also been asked to provide various samples for them at different times, and I will be sent a weekly "mood monitoring" e-mail, every week for up to 4 years! That'll be another thing to go on the jobs list then!

Afterwards I whizzed into town to do some urgent banking business at a place that doesn't have a branch where we live, then bought a couple of cut-price hoodies, before going over to Scharwenka's. We went out for buffet Chinese, then spent the afternoon doing various bits on the computer etc etc. I then went down into town again to collect the Wonderspouse, who was at a literary evening at a bookshop, we ate chips in the seminar room in his office for supper, then came home.

I'm now absolutely shattered, so it's bath & bedtime. Night night blipworld!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.