Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 37: City View, Luxembourg City

The past week was too crazy for a girl who had been travelling over 30 days. From North Germany to Nordic to Southern Germany to West... and today, Belgium again. Just for one hour!

I went back to Brussels to buy some chocolates. (Yes, I did type this sentences correctly.) From I got off the train at Bruxelles-Central, walked to Grand Plaza, going in few shops, taking pictures of the flower fest (OMG I never think I can had an eye on that postcard thing), bought two chocolates and... going back to the train station. I didn't spent even an hour. I DIDN'T EVEN NEED A MAP.

I got totally insane. I admit. I went to Luxembourg (the city, the capital), where EVERYONE kept told me there are nothing to see. IT WAS BORING. JUST LIKE BRUSSELS. AND ITS EVEN A SUNDAY. AND ITS RAINING. I HAD NO UMBRELLA WITH ME. (its in my backpack where I've locked in Köln Hauptbahnhof!)

Fortunely, I've booked a nice hostel in Trier, where not far away from Luxembourg City. It is a Pension house like hostel which is so good... But I gonna leave Trier in the morning tmr. What can I do? GO OUT TO THE HEAVY RAIN WITHOUT AN UMBRELLA.

Yes. Shit. I was all wet. Trier, another oldest city in Germany. I love Porta Nigra and Kaiserthermen all these Roman Empire buildings. I've been wish to be here for so long... I don't know how to say, but cities like Koblenz, Trier and Luxembourg City were places I should visit in between 31st July-2nd Aug... but the plan changed and many "accidents" happened within so... I don't know. These two days is so crap with these crappy plans and crappy weather. Have a nice early sleep!

(backblipped on 2nd Oct)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.