Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Red Ring

At last I have my very own EF 100mm f/2.8L macro IS USM lens and I am so excited. My first L series lens with a rather nice red ring.

Over the last six months I have watched several sites comparing prices, sought advice on the forums, followed many journals featuring different Canon macro lenses, and saved very hard.

Mid week, warehouseexpress reduced the price considerably, so I decided to go for it. When the parcel arrived I had a nice surprise as it included a lens hood ET73 and a case. I have just checked and the price has gone up again this evening, which makes me feel even better. Very impressed with the service from this company. Well packaged and delivered as instructed.

Just waiting for the UV filter to arrive now, and then I can go out to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.