Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Weighing Scales

Today has been a VERY busy day! I've got absolutely masses done, so while I'm definitely tired, I'm pleased with what has been achieved!

This morning I finally sorted out my bank accounts. It took about 3 hours in total since I was so behind with them, but I eventually did it - I go through every receipt and bit of paper and make them balance to the penny! I also sorted a HUGE pile of paperwork that had built up on my desk. There is still more to do, but I'm now satisfied that there isn't anything lurking that's desperately urgent! Phew!

Today also marks the end of The Great House Sort! I dealt with the spare bed - making it up, then covering it in various bits & bobs to protect it from cats! I also put the cage away, so we now have our kitchen and utility room (with downstairs loo) back again! Yes, there is still cleaning and general housework to be done, but things are generally where they should be now!

Then, this afternoon, we had a successful trip to the vet. These are the scales they use for weighing patients! Smudge has not put on the weight she should have, despite eating well, so she's had a blood test today - an over-active thyroid is suspected and, dependent upon the results of the blood test, she may well end up on medication.

Dexter, on the other hand is going to come OFF his medication - something that he took to calm him down in his London flat. The vet advised us to take him off it slowly so he doesn't get any withdrawal symptoms, but he really doesn't need it now he has the space to run around. He also had a microchip injected this afternoon and was very very brave - it was a massive needle and we were very impressed with his tolerance!

It was lovely to see our wonderful vet, who cared for Athena so well during her last illness. She was very pleased to meet Smudge and Dexter too!

Then we came home to eat lamb shanks for supper! Yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.